Olvi Leon Mangasarian


Ph.D. Harvard University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stresses in the Plastic Range around a Normally Loaded Circular Hole in an Infinite Sheet
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: Bernard Budiansky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gehner, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Robinson, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197157
Schultz, HilbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Garcia-Palomares, UbaldoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Huang, Tsong-JenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Minkoff, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Wetterstrand, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Han, Shih-PingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197430
Chung, Siu-MingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Noyes, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Gutterman, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Kreuser, JeromeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Cheng, Yun-ChianUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Shiau, Tzong-HueiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Subramanian, PudukkotaiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Thompson, KarenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Brady, LoisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Ferris, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge198911
Setiono, RudyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Bennett, KristinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199315
Ren, JunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Street, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19941
Chen, ChunhuiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Solodov, MikhailUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19955
Bradley, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Musicant, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Lee, Yuh-JyeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20011
Fung, GlennUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Thompson, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007

According to our current on-line database, Olvi Mangasarian has 29 students and 149 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47910 for the advisor ID.