Shih-Ping Han


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Superlinearly Convergent Variable Metric Algorithims for General Nonlinear Programming Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Olvi Leon Mangasarian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burke, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198324
Castello, BerylThe Johns Hopkins University2005
Chen, Mei-QinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Lin, AnhuaThe Johns Hopkins University2003
Tan, LiangThe Johns Hopkins University2008
Ye, XugangThe Johns Hopkins University2008

According to our current on-line database, Shih-Ping Han has 6 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 878 for the advisor ID.