James Vincent Burke


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Methods for Solving Generalized Systems of Inequalities with Application to Nonlinear Programming

Advisor: Shih-Ping Han

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aravkin, AleksandrUniversity of Washington20102
Baek, YeongcheonUniversity of Washington2006
Cross, JonathanUniversity of Washington2010
Eaton, JuliaUniversity of Washington2010
Engle, AbrahamUniversity of Washington2018
Gao, YuanUniversity of Washington2020
He, DaiweiUniversity of Washington2019
He, DaiweiUniversity of Washington2019
Jordan-Squire, ChristopherUniversity of Washington2015
Lin, QiuyingUniversity of Washington2009
Luke, DavidUniversity of Washington20018
Qian, MaijianUniversity of Washington1992
Wang, JiashanUniversity of Washington2015
Xu, LiangUniversity of Washington2010
Xu, SongUniversity of Washington1998
Zhang, YunUniversity of Washington2012

According to our current on-line database, James Burke has 16 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28296 for the advisor ID.