Morris Herman DeGroot


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unbiased Sequential Estimation of a Probability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Leonard Jimmie Savage

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Odeh, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1962
Smith, Jr., F.Carnegie Mellon University1963
Chew, Jr., MiltonCarnegie Mellon University1965
Dempster, M. A. H.Carnegie Mellon University196551
Hackleman, RonaldCarnegie Mellon University1967
Prescott, EdwardCarnegie Mellon University1967493
Waugh, KennethCarnegie Mellon University1970
Goel, PremCarnegie Mellon University19712
Gulati, ChandraCarnegie Mellon University19711
Holt, Jr., CharlesCarnegie Mellon University19771
Novic, BradleyCarnegie Mellon University1979
Chaloner, KathrynCarnegie Mellon University198221
Cnaan, AvitalCarnegie Mellon University1982
Crawford, SybilCarnegie Mellon University1988

According to our current on-line database, Morris DeGroot has 14 students and 583 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35420 for the advisor ID.