M. A. H. (Michael Alan Howarth) Dempster


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Stochastic Programming

Advisor: Morris Herman DeGroot

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borwein, JonathanUniversity of Oxford197425
Eswaran, AkileshUniversity of Cambridge2001
Hong, Shaw-ShiunUniversity of Cambridge2001
Marie, IrelandDalhousie University1990
Merkovsky, RobertDalhousie University1988
Romahi, YazannUniversity of Cambridge2003
Solel, EstherDalhousie University1987
Villaverde, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge2003
Ye, JaneDalhousie University19906
Young, NicholasUniversity of Oxford196910

According to our current on-line database, M. A. H. Dempster has 10 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41918 for the advisor ID.