Morris Herman DeGroot


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unbiased Sequential Estimation of a Probability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Leonard Jimmie Savage

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chaloner, KathrynCarnegie Mellon University198221
Chew, Jr., MiltonCarnegie Mellon University1965
Cnaan, AvitalCarnegie Mellon University1982
Crawford, SybilCarnegie Mellon University1988
Dempster, M. A. H.Carnegie Mellon University196551
Goel, PremCarnegie Mellon University19712
Gulati, ChandraCarnegie Mellon University19711
Hackleman, RonaldCarnegie Mellon University1967
Holt, Jr., CharlesCarnegie Mellon University19771
Novic, BradleyCarnegie Mellon University1979
Odeh, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1962
Prescott, EdwardCarnegie Mellon University1967492
Smith, Jr., F.Carnegie Mellon University1963
Waugh, KennethCarnegie Mellon University1970

According to our current on-line database, Morris DeGroot has 14 students and 582 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35420 for the advisor ID.