Avrim Louis Blum


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algorithms for Approximate Graph Coloring
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Ronald Linn Rivest

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chalasani, PrasadCarnegie Mellon University1994
Vempala, SantoshCarnegie Mellon University199727
Burch, CarlCarnegie Mellon University2000
Kalai, AdamCarnegie Mellon University2001
Langford, JohnCarnegie Mellon University2002
Bansal, NikhilCarnegie Mellon University20031
Zinkevich, MartinCarnegie Mellon University2004
Chawla, ShuchiCarnegie Mellon University20052
McMahan, HughCarnegie Mellon University2006
Balcan, Maria-FlorinaCarnegie Mellon University20082
Rwebangira, MugiziCarnegie Mellon University2008
Ligett, KatrinaCarnegie Mellon University20091
Roth, AaronCarnegie Mellon University20107
Awasthi, PranjalCarnegie Mellon University20131
Sheffet, OrCarnegie Mellon University2013
Yang, LiuCarnegie Mellon University2013
Sharma, AnkitCarnegie Mellon University2014
Morgenstern, JamieCarnegie Mellon University2015
Haghtalab, NikaCarnegie Mellon University20181

According to our current on-line database, Avrim Blum has 19 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33035 for the advisor ID.