Ronald Linn Rivest


Ph.D. Stanford University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Associative Retrieval Algorithms

Advisor: Robert W Floyd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adida, BenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Aslam, JavedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Baratz, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Bayer, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Bergman, RuthMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Betke, MargritMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Blum, AvrimMassachusetts Institute of Technology199161
Boyack, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Boyko, VictorMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Chor, Ben-ZionMassachusetts Institute of Technology198527
Fu, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Galperin, IgalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Goldman, SallyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19902
Herzog, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Hohenberger, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20063
Kaliski, Jr., BurtonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
LaPaugh, AndreaMassachusetts Institute of Technology198011
Lloyd, ErrolMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Lysyanskaya, AnnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Pinter, RonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Ramzan, ZulfikarMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Schapire, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology199111
Shen, EmilyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Sherman, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19876
Singh, MonaMassachusetts Institute of Technology199510
Sloan, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19893
Slonim, DonnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19965
Virza, MadarsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Weis, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Yin, YiqunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Rivest has 30 students and 175 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50081 for the advisor ID.