Santosh S. Vempala


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Tools for Algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Avrim Louis Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brubaker, CharlesGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Chandrasekaran, KarthekeyanGeorgia Institute of Technology20121
Cousins, BenjaminGeorgia Institute of Technology2017
Dadush, DanielGeorgia Institute of Technology20122
Deshpande, AmitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Dunagan, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Louis, AnandGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Newman, AlanthaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Petti, SamanthaGeorgia Institute of Technology2020
Rademacher, LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology20072
Samadi, SamiraGeorgia Institute of Technology2020
Vetta, AdrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology20023
Wang, GrantMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Xiao, YingGeorgia Institute of Technology2014

According to our current on-line database, Santosh Vempala has 14 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50347 for the advisor ID.