Olof B. Widlund


Ph.D. Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan 1965 Sweden
Dissertation: On the Stability of Parabolic Difference Schemes

Advisor: Heinz-Otto Kreiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anand, Indu MatiNew York University1979
Bar-On, IlanNew York University1988
Bica, IonNew York University1997
Cai, Xiao-ChuanNew York University19893
Calvo, JuanNew York University2015
Casarin, MarioNew York University1996
Chan, RaymondNew York University198534
Cheng, HsuanjenNew York University1994
DeLillo, ThomasNew York University19858
Eydeland, AlexanderNew York University19822
Goldfeld, PauloNew York University2003
Hald, OleNew York University19729
Hientzsch, BernhardNew York University2001
Kimn, Jung-HanNew York University2001
Klawonn, AxelWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster199617
Lee, Jong HoNew York University2011
Lee, JunghoNew York University2009
Li, JingNew York University2002
Mathew, TarekNew York University1989
Mock, BettyNew York University1976
Oh, Duk-SoonNew York University2011
Pavarino, LucaNew York University19928
Proskurowski, WłodekKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19767
Rapoport, DavidNew York University1978
Sarkis, MarcusNew York University19944
Shieh, Shan-luk ArthurNew York University1976
Smith, BarryNew York University1990
Stefanica-Nica, Dan-OctavianNew York University1999
Szyld, DanielNew York University198313
Toselli, AndreaNew York University1999
Tu, XueminNew York University20064
Zhang, XuejunNew York University1991

According to our current on-line database, Olof Widlund has 32 students and 141 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33012 for the advisor ID.