William Gemmell Cochran

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Glasgow 1931 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: John Wishart

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bancroft, TheodoreIowa State University194312
Harshbarger, BoydIowa State University and The George Washington University19433
Jessen, RaymondIowa State University19431
Paull, AllanNorth Carolina State University1948
Bross, IrwinNorth Carolina State University1949
Greenberg, BernardNorth Carolina State University194910
Monroe, RobertNorth Carolina State University194940
Porter, RobertNorth Carolina State University1949
Abbey, HelenThe Johns Hopkins University19515
Littell, ArthurThe Johns Hopkins University1951
Tayback, MatthewThe Johns Hopkins University1953
Zippin, CalvinThe Johns Hopkins University1953
Brooks, SamuelThe Johns Hopkins University1955
Stearman, RoebertThe Johns Hopkins University1955
Haines, BertramThe Johns Hopkins University1956
Bartsch, GlennThe Johns Hopkins University1957
Josie, GordonThe Johns Hopkins University1957
Sedransk, JoesephHarvard University196415
Rao, PoduriHarvard University196514
Chatterjee, SampritHarvard University196710
Margolin, BarryHarvard University19675
D'Agostino, RalphHarvard University196822
Tenenbein, AaronHarvard University1969
Ellenberg, JonasHarvard University1970
Rubin, DonaldHarvard University1971304
Donner, AllanHarvard University19749

According to our current on-line database, William Cochran has 26 students and 476 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25897 for the advisor ID.