William Gemmell Cochran

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Glasgow 1931 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: John Wishart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbey, HelenThe Johns Hopkins University19515
Bancroft, TheodoreIowa State University194312
Bartsch, GlennThe Johns Hopkins University1957
Brooks, SamuelThe Johns Hopkins University1955
Bross, IrwinNorth Carolina State University1949
Chatterjee, SampritHarvard University196710
D'Agostino, RalphHarvard University196822
Donner, AllanHarvard University19749
Ellenberg, JonasHarvard University1970
Greenberg, BernardNorth Carolina State University194910
Haines, BertramThe Johns Hopkins University1956
Harshbarger, BoydIowa State University and The George Washington University19433
Jessen, RaymondIowa State University19431
Josie, GordonThe Johns Hopkins University1957
Littell, ArthurThe Johns Hopkins University1951
Margolin, BarryHarvard University19675
Monroe, RobertNorth Carolina State University194940
Paull, AllanNorth Carolina State University1948
Porter, RobertNorth Carolina State University1949
Rao, PoduriHarvard University196514
Rubin, DonaldHarvard University1971305
Sedransk, JoesephHarvard University196415
Stearman, RoebertThe Johns Hopkins University1955
Tayback, MatthewThe Johns Hopkins University1953
Tenenbein, AaronHarvard University1969
Zippin, CalvinThe Johns Hopkins University1953

According to our current on-line database, William Cochran has 26 students and 477 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25897 for the advisor ID.