Richard Martin Murray


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robotic Control and Nonholonomic Motion Planning

Advisor: S. Shankar (Sosale Shankara) Sastry

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lewis, AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology19956
Rathinam, MuruhanCalifornia Institute of Technology199710
Kelly, ScottCalifornia Institute of Technology19982
Bullo, FrancescoCalifornia Institute of Technology19996
Jadbabaie, AliCalifornia Institute of Technology200112
Rowley, ClarenceCalifornia Institute of Technology200129
Milam, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Dunbar, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Del Vecchio, DomitillaCalifornia Institute of Technology20055
Fung, JimmyCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Chung, TimothyCalifornia Institute of Technology20073
Lavaei, JavadCalifornia Institute of Technology20111
Franco, ElisaCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Censi, AndreaCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Han, ShuoCalifornia Institute of Technology2014

According to our current on-line database, Richard Murray has 15 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25277 for the advisor ID.