Andrew David Lewis


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Aspects of Geometric Mechanics and Control of Mechanical Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Richard Martin Murray

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aguilar, CesarQueen's University at Kingston2010
Bhand, AjitQueen's University at Kingston2007
Gharesifard, BahmanQueen's University at Kingston20093
Isaiah, PantelisQueen's University at Kingston2012
Jafarpour, SaberQueen's University at Kingston2016
Tyner, DavidQueen's University at Kingston2007
Zhang, YanleiQueen's University at Kingston2022

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Lewis has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113105 for the advisor ID.