Richard Martin Murray


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robotic Control and Nonholonomic Motion Planning

Advisor: S. Shankar (Sosale Shankara) Sastry

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bullo, FrancescoCalifornia Institute of Technology19997
Censi, AndreaCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Chung, TimothyCalifornia Institute of Technology20073
Del Vecchio, DomitillaCalifornia Institute of Technology20055
Dunbar, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Franco, ElisaCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Fung, JimmyCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Han, ShuoCalifornia Institute of Technology2014
Jadbabaie, AliCalifornia Institute of Technology200114
Kelly, ScottCalifornia Institute of Technology19982
Lavaei, JavadCalifornia Institute of Technology20111
Lewis, AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology199510
Milam, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Papusha, IvanCalifornia Institute of Technology2016
Rathinam, MuruhanCalifornia Institute of Technology199713
Rowley, ClarenceCalifornia Institute of Technology200132

According to our current on-line database, Richard Murray has 16 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25277 for the advisor ID.