Dmitrii Evgenevich Menshov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1916 Russia
Dissertation: The Riemann theory of trigonometric series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor: Dimitri Fedorowitsch Egorov
Advisor 2: Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brudno, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University
Chelidze, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1
Darevsky, ValeryLomonosov Moscow State University
Germeyer, YuriiLomonosov Moscow State University1
Tolstov, GeorgiiLomonosov Moscow State University
Stechkin, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University194871
Kuptsov, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University195011
Talalyan, AleksandrSteklov Institute of Mathematics195627
Dolzhenko, EvgeniiLomonosov Moscow State University19616
Vinogradova, IrinaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1962
Skvortsov, ValentinLomonosov Moscow State University196347
Livshits, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Kholshchevnikova, NataliaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1976
Bokaev, NurzhanLomonosov Moscow State University19847

According to our current on-line database, Dmitrii Menshov has 14 students and 177 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24407 for the advisor ID.