Dmitrii Evgenevich Menshov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1916 Russia
Dissertation: The Riemann theory of trigonometric series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor: Dimitri Fedorowitsch Egorov
Advisor 2: Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bokaev, NurzhanLomonosov Moscow State University19847
Brudno, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University
Chelidze, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19361
Darevsky, ValeryLomonosov Moscow State University
Dolzhenko, EvgeniiLomonosov Moscow State University19617
Germeyer, YuriiLomonosov Moscow State University1
Kholshchevnikova, NataliaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1976
Kuptsov, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University195012
Livshits, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Skvortsov, ValentinLomonosov Moscow State University196347
Stechkin, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University194889
Talalyan, AleksandrSteklov Institute of Mathematics195631
Tolstov, GeorgiiLomonosov Moscow State University
Vinogradova, IrinaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1962

According to our current on-line database, Dmitrii Menshov has 14 students and 201 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24407 for the advisor ID.