John Bordley Rawls


Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study in the Grounds of Ethical Knowledge: Considered with Reference To Judgments on the Moral Worth of Character
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Walter Terence Stace

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nagel, ThomasHarvard University19637
O'Neill, OnoraHarvard University1969
Gibbard, AllanHarvard University19716
Cohen, JoshuaHarvard University1979
Hornstein, NorbertHarvard University1979
Korsgaard, ChristineHarvard University1981
Piper, AdrianHarvard University1981
Davidson, ArnoldHarvard University1982
Pogge, ThomasHarvard University1983
Neiman, SusanHarvard University1986
Anderson, ElizabethHarvard University1987

According to our current on-line database, John Rawls has 11 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 244004 for the advisor ID.