John Bordley Rawls


Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study in the Grounds of Ethical Knowledge: Considered with Reference To Judgments on the Moral Worth of Character
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Walter Terence Stace

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gibbard, AllanHarvard University19712
Hornstein, NorbertHarvard University1979
Nagel, ThomasHarvard University19636

According to our current on-line database, John Rawls has 3 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 244004 for the advisor ID.