Herman R. Gluck


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Embedding of Two-Spheres in the Four-Sphere

Advisor: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Max, NelsonHarvard University196713
Singer, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania19705
Sprows, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Krigelman, KennethUniversity of Pennsylvania1972
Kafker, AlanUniversity of Pennsylvania1979
Petro, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania1983
Pedersen, SharonUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Pan, Liu-HuaUniversity of Pennsylvania1992
Gu, WeiqingUniversity of Pennsylvania19953
Cantarella, JasonUniversity of Pennsylvania19997
Parsley, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Shonkwiler, ClaytonUniversity of Pennsylvania20091
Vela-Vick, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania20096
Nuchi, HaggaiUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Yang, JingyeUniversity of Pennsylvania2023

According to our current on-line database, Herman Gluck has 15 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23201 for the advisor ID.