Milton Friedman


Ph.D. Columbia University 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Incomes from Independent Professional Practice, 1929-1936
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Simon Smith Kuznets

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Borts, GeorgeThe University of Chicago195342
Cagan, PhillipThe University of Chicago19544
Markowitz, HarryThe University of Chicago1955
Telser, LesterThe University of Chicago195622
McCall, JohnThe University of Chicago19591
Feige, EdgarThe University of Chicago196335
Wallace, T. DudleyThe University of Chicago196322
Wallace, NeilThe University of Chicago1964218
Sidrauski, MiguelThe University of Chicago1966
Darby, MichaelThe University of Chicago19702
Karni, EdiThe University of Chicago19716
Bordo, MichaelThe University of Chicago197210
Taylor, DeanThe University of Chicago1973
Dwyer, GeraldThe University of Chicago1979

According to our current on-line database, Milton Friedman has 14 students and 376 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198376 for the advisor ID.