Simon Smith Kuznets

Ph.D. Columbia University 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cyclical Fluctuations; Retail and Whole-Sale Trade, United States, 1919-1925
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Wesley Clair Mitchell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben-Porath, YoramHarvard University1967
Easterlin, RichardUniversity of Pennsylvania195348
Engerman, StanleyThe Johns Hopkins University196220
Fogel, RobertThe Johns Hopkins University196383
Friedman, MiltonColumbia University1946349
Gallman, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania19565
Hansen, W. LeeThe Johns Hopkins University19589
Hinrichs, HarleyHarvard University1964
Schmookler, JacobUniversity of Pennsylvania19512
Swamy, SubramanianHarvard University1965
Taylor, LanceHarvard University196823

According to our current on-line database, Simon Kuznets has 11 students and 527 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199312 for the advisor ID.