Phillip David Cagan

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Monetary Dynamics of Hyperinflation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Milton Friedman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Comeau, RobertBrown University1966
Gochoco-Bautista, MariaColumbia University1984
Hayes, DavidBrown University1963
Kardouche, GeorgeBrown University1965

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Cagan has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199659 for the advisor ID.