Leslie Gabriel Valiant

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Warwick 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Decision Procedures for Families of Deterministic Pushdown Automata

Advisor: Michael Stewart Paterson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brebner, GordonUniversity of Edinburgh1983
Decatur, ScottHarvard University1995
Feldman, VitalyHarvard University2007
Gerbessiotis, AlexandrosHarvard University1993
Hancock, ThomasHarvard University1992
Jerrum, MarkUniversity of Edinburgh198166
Kanade, VarunHarvard University20121
Kearns, MichaelHarvard University19896
Khardon, RoniHarvard University19963
Krizanc, DanielHarvard University1988
Lev, GavrielaUniversity of Edinburgh1980
Michael, LoizosHarvard University2008
Roth, DanHarvard University199530
Servedio, RoccoHarvard University20013
Tsantilas, AthanasiosHarvard University1990

According to our current on-line database, Leslie Valiant has 15 students and 123 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18757 for the advisor ID.