Mark Richard Jerrum


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Complexity of Evaluating Multivariate Polynomials
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Leslie Gabriel Valiant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brebner, GordonUniversity of Edinburgh1983
Faben, JohnQueen Mary, University of London2012
Goldberg, LeslieUniversity of Edinburgh199210
Goldberg, PaulUniversity of Edinburgh19926
Lange, MartinUniversity of Edinburgh20035
Matthews, JamesUniversity of Edinburgh2008
Sinclair, AlistairUniversity of Edinburgh198840
Son, Jung-BaeUniversity of Edinburgh2004
Stříbrná, JitkaUniversity of Edinburgh1998

According to our current on-line database, Mark Jerrum has 9 students and 67 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71827 for the advisor ID.