Arlan Bruce Ramsay


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence and Applications of Dimension Functions in Lattices

Advisor 1: George Whitelaw Mackey
Advisor 2: Lynn Harold Loomis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Phillips, Jr., EdwardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1971
Carlton, EloiseUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1974
Fabec, RaymondUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19763
Brislawn, ChristopherUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19881
Oty, KarlaUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1993
Sallam, El SayedUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1998
Glenn, JoelUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2001
Brown, ChristopherUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2004

According to our current on-line database, Arlan Ramsay has 8 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12679 for the advisor ID.