George Whitelaw Mackey

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Subspaces of the Conjugate of an Abstract Linear Space

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Breakwell, JohnHarvard University194733
Brown, LawrenceHarvard University196832
Chernoff, PaulHarvard University196812
Corwin, LawrenceHarvard University19681
Effros, EdwardHarvard University196269
Forrest, PeterHarvard University1972
Gleason, AndrewYale University1942530
Graves, RobertHarvard University195228
Hahn, PeterHarvard University1975
Henrich, ChristopherHarvard University1968
Kalman, JohnHarvard University19552
Kleppner, AdamHarvard University19605
MacLaren, M. DonaldHarvard University1962
Moore, CalvinHarvard University1960130
Packer, JudithHarvard University19826
Palais, RichardHarvard University195696
Ramsay, ArlanHarvard University196212
Series, CarolineHarvard University197644
Thayer, FranciscoHarvard University1972
Warner, SethHarvard University19554
Wermer, JohnHarvard University195126
Wieting, ThomasHarvard University1973
Zierler, NealHarvard University1959
Zimmer, RobertHarvard University197529

According to our current on-line database, George Mackey has 24 students and 985 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22868 for the advisor ID.