Lawrence Gerald Brown


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of Locally Compact Groups

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chou, Chun-YenPurdue University1998
Kim, HyoungsoonPurdue University1992
Lee, Hyun HoPurdue University2009
Lin, HuaxinPurdue University198610
Narayan, SivaramPurdue University19886
Shen, Nien-TsuPurdue University1982
Wong, Ngai-ChingPurdue University199112
Zhang, ShuangPurdue University19881

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Brown has 8 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16456 for the advisor ID.