Stanislaw Zaremba

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Université Paris IV-Sorbonne 1889 France
Dissertation: Sur un probleme concernant l'etat calorifique d'un corps solide homogene indefini

Advisor 1: Gaston Darboux
Advisor 2: C. Émile (Charles) Picard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gołąb, StanisławUniwersytet Jagielloński1931134
Hoborski, AntoniUniwersytet Jagielloński1908
Nikliborc, WładysławUniversity of Lwów192475
Pogorzelski, WitoldUniwersytet Jagielloński191913
Rosenblatt, AlfredUniwersytet Jagielloński1908
Rudnicki, JuliuszUniwersytet Jagielloński192054
Sierpiński, WacławUniwersytet Jagielloński19067001
Stożek, WłodzimierzUniwersytet Jagielloński192278
Wilkosz, WitoldUniwersytet Jagielloński1918127

According to our current on-line database, Stanislaw Zaremba has 9 students and 7359 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12546 for the advisor ID.