Frigyes (Frédéric) Riesz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1902 Hungary
Dissertation: A negyedrendú elsófajú térgörbén lévó pontkonfiguráci (Situation Geometric (=Topologic) Discussion of Configurations on Spatial Curves of First Order and Fourth Degree)

Advisor: Gyula Vályi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aczél, JánosEötvös Loránd University1947113
Gaal, StevenBudapest University of Technology and Economics194734
Grünwald, GézaUniversity of Szeged1935
Horvath, JohnTechnical University of Budapest19471
Radó, TiborUniversity of Szeged1922930
Rényi, AlfrédUniversity of Szeged1947131
Szökefalvi-Nagy, BélaUniversity of Szeged1936126

According to our current on-line database, Frigyes Riesz has 7 students and 1316 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11321 for the advisor ID.