Alfréd Rényi

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Szeged 1945 Hungary
Dissertation: Egy Stieltjes-féle integrálról (Cauchy-Fourier sorok szummálhatóságáról)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: Frigyes (Frédéric) Riesz

CSc Leningrad State University 1947 Russia
Dissertation: On the representation of an even number as the sum of a single prime and a single almost-prime number
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berkes, IstvanEötvös Loránd University197314
Csiszár, ImreHungarian Academy of Sciences19681
Donat, BonifacÉcole Normale Supérieure Polytechnique Antsiranana1967
Galambos, JanosEötvös Loránd University19639
Katona, GyulaEötvös Loránd University196858
Komlós, JánosEötvös Loránd University19672
Medgyessy, PálHungarian Academy of Sciences1972
Medgyessy, PálHungarian Academy of Sciences1955
Prékopa, AndrásHungarian Academy of Sciences195637
Székely, GáborEötvös Loránd University197119
Tákacs, LajosTechnical University of Budapest194827

According to our current on-line database, Alfréd Rényi has 10 students and 177 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51155 for the advisor ID.