Nuel Dinsmore Belnap, Jr.


Ph.D. Yale University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Formalization of Entailment
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Alan Ross Anderson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antonelli, G. AldoUniversity of Pittsburgh19922
Cohen, DanielIndiana University1983
Dunn, JonUniversity of Pittsburgh196628
Garson, JamesUniversity of Pittsburgh1969
Giannoni, CarloUniversity of Pittsburgh1966
Grover, DorothyUniversity of Pittsburgh1970
Horty, JohnUniversity of Pittsburgh19861
Kishida, KoheiUniversity of Pittsburgh2010
Kremer, MichaelUniversity of Pittsburgh19864
Kremer, PhilipUniversity of Pittsburgh19941
Manor, RuthUniversity of Pittsburgh1971
Meyer, RobertUniversity of Pittsburgh19666
Urquhart, AlasdairUniversity of Pittsburgh197327
Wilson, KentUniversity of Pittsburgh1969
Woodruff, PeterUniversity of Pittsburgh1969
Xu, MingUniversity of Pittsburgh1996

According to our current on-line database, Nuel Belnap, Jr. has 16 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106119 for the advisor ID.