Alan Ross Anderson


Ph.D. Yale University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Finitary System of Logic
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Frederic Brenton Fitch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belnap, Jr., NuelYale University196084
Hanson, WilliamYale University19656
Urquhart, AlasdairUniversity of Pittsburgh197327

According to our current on-line database, Alan Anderson has 3 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106326 for the advisor ID.