Jan S. Hesthaven


Ph.D. Technical University of Denmark 1995 Denmark
Dissertation: Numerical Studies of Unsteady Coherent Structures and Transport in Two-Dimensional Flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Jens-Peter Lynov
Advisor 2: Per Grove Thomsen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chen, Qian-YongBrown University2004
Kanevsky, AlexBrown University2006
Lurati, LauraBrown University2006
Wilcox, LucasBrown University2006
Chun, SehunBrown University2008
Engblom, StefanUppsala Universitet20083
Bieri, MarcelETH Zürich2009
Narayan, AkilBrown University20098
Schiemenz, AlanBrown University2009
Klöckner, AndreasBrown University2010
Field, ScottBrown University20111
Chowdhary, KamaljitBrown University2012
Martinelli, SheriBrown University2012
Zhu, XueyuBrown University20132
Tirupathi, SeshuBrown University2014
Devaud, DenisETH Zürich2017
Maboudi Afkham, BabakÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2018
Svejstrup Nielsen, AllanÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2018
Mönkeberg, FabianÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2020
Pind, FinnurTechnical University of Denmark and École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2020

According to our current on-line database, Jan Hesthaven has 20 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86687 for the advisor ID.