Jan S. Hesthaven


Ph.D. Technical University of Denmark 1995 Denmark
Dissertation: Numerical Studies of Unsteady Coherent Structures and Transport in Two-Dimensional Flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Jens-Peter Lynov
Advisor 2: Per Grove Thomsen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bieri, MarcelETH Zürich2009
Chen, Qian-YongBrown University2004
Chowdhary, KamaljitBrown University2012
Chun, SehunBrown University2008
Devaud, DenisETH Zürich2017
Engblom, StefanUppsala Universitet20083
Field, ScottBrown University20111
Kanevsky, AlexBrown University2006
Klöckner, AndreasBrown University2010
Lurati, LauraBrown University2006
Maboudi Afkham, BabakÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2018
Martinelli, SheriBrown University2012
Mönkeberg, FabianÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2020
Narayan, AkilBrown University20098
Pind, FinnurTechnical University of Denmark and École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2020
Schiemenz, AlanBrown University2009
Svejstrup Nielsen, AllanÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2018
Tirupathi, SeshuBrown University2014
Wilcox, LucasBrown University2006
Zhu, XueyuBrown University20132

According to our current on-line database, Jan Hesthaven has 20 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86687 for the advisor ID.