Wolfgang Richard Wasow


Ph.D. New York University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Boundary Layer Problems in the Theory of Ordinary Differential Equations

Advisor: Kurt Otto Friedrichs

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Linstone, HaroldUniversity of Southern California1954
Stengle, GilbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196112
Hanson, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Hoppensteadt, FrankUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196515
Sastry, T.University of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Goetschel, Jr., RoyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19662
Lee, RoyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Mehri, BahmanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19674
Leung, AnthonyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19716

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Wasow has 9 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8294 for the advisor ID.