Frank Charles Hoppensteadt


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singular Perturbations on the Infinite Interval

Advisor 1: Fred Guenther Brauer
Advisor 2: Wolfgang Richard Wasow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burke, JohnArizona State University2003
Carrillo Calvet, HumbertoUniversidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM)19843
Garcia-Reimbert, CatherineUniversity of Utah1986
Gordon, NoamNew York University1971
Hunt, FernNew York University1979
Izhikevich, EugeneMichigan State University1996
Perrera, PriyanthamMichigan State University1993
Persek, StephenNew York University1976
Stone, WilliamUniversity of Utah1983
Szlenk, PiotrMichigan State University1992
Woodward, DianaUniversity of Utah1987
Zhu, LiqiangArizona State University2004

According to our current on-line database, Frank Hoppensteadt has 12 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8455 for the advisor ID.