Gilbert Allan Stengle


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Construction for Solutions of an n-th Order Linear Differential Equation in the Neighborhood of a Turning Point

Advisor: Wolfgang Richard Wasow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Badr, AbdullahLehigh University1988
Cozzolino, GerardLehigh University1971
Dodson, MargaretLehigh University1994
Kelly, BrianLehigh University1972
Mauch, ElizabethLehigh University1999
McEnerney, JamesLehigh University1975
Michaels, StevenLehigh University1971
Narayan, Yogishwar (Jack)Lehigh University1970
Snyder, HerbertLehigh University1965
Tanzini, JosephLehigh University1982
Thompson, DonaldLehigh University1972
Yousef, HassenLehigh University1989

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Stengle has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8393 for the advisor ID.