Michael Oser Rabin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursive Unsolvability of Group Theoretic Problems

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aumann, Yonatan4
Bar-Ilan, JudithHebrew University1990
Beaver, DonaldHarvard University1990
Bender, MichaelHarvard University19981
Ben-Or, MichaelHebrew University198223
Ding, YanHarvard University2001
Gabbay, DovHebrew University196980
Harnik, VictorHebrew University19711
Healy, AlexanderHarvard University2007
Kaklamanis, ChristosHarvard University19924
Lyuu, Yuh-DauhHarvard University19901
Machover, MosheHebrew University19624
Meshulam, RoyHebrew University19882
Paz, AzariaHebrew University228
Persiano, GiuseppeHarvard University19934
Shelah, SaharonHebrew University196924
Thorpe, ChristopherHarvard University2008
Tygar, JustinHarvard University198622

According to our current on-line database, Michael Rabin has 18 students and 411 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8023 for the advisor ID.