Martin David Davis


Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Recursive Unsolvability

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wagner, EricColumbia University1963
Di Paola, RobertYeshiva University19643
Loveland, DonaldNew York University196414
Zuckerman, MartinYeshiva University1967
Denes, JohnNew York University1970
Gostanian, RichardNew York University1971
Perlis, DonaldNew York University197211
Harrow, KeithNew York University1973
Schwartz, EdwardYeshiva University1974
Jacobs, BarryNew York University1975
Rosenberg, RichardNew York University1976
Keller, Jean-PierreNew York University1977
Koppel, MosheNew York University1980
Linfield, DavidNew York University1983
Sigal, RonNew York University1983
Omodeo, EugenioNew York University19843
Policriti, AlbertoNew York University199032
Fechter, RonaldNew York University1991
Emerson, ThomasNew York University1995

According to our current on-line database, Martin Davis has 19 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8018 for the advisor ID.