Donald William Loveland


Ph.D. New York University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursively Random Sequences

Advisor 1: Peter Ungar
Advisor 2: Martin David Davis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Astrachan, OwenDuke University1992
Daley, RobertCarnegie Mellon University19716
Gegg-Harrison, TimothyDuke University1993
Gerhart, SusanCarnegie Mellon University1972
Mutchler, DavidDuke University1986
Reddy, C. RamuDuke University1978
Reed, DavidDuke University1992
Valtorta, MarcoDuke University1987

According to our current on-line database, Donald Loveland has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33715 for the advisor ID.