Donald Perlis


Ph.D. New York University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ackermann's Set Theory and Related Topics

Advisor: Martin David Davis

Ph.D. University of Rochester 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Language, Syntax, and Reality

Advisor: James Frederick Allen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chong, WaiyianUniversity of Maryland College Park2006
Elgot-Drapkin, JenniferUniversity of Maryland College Park1988
Gordon, DianaUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Josyula, DarsanaUniversity of Maryland College Park20051
McFadden, FrankUniversity of Maryland College Park1993
Miller, MichaelUniversity of Maryland College Park1993
Nirkhe, MadhuraUniversity of Maryland College Park1994
Purang, KhemdutUniversity of Maryland College Park2001
Shahri, HamidUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
Wilson, ShomirUniversity of Maryland College Park2011

According to our current on-line database, Donald Perlis has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33565 for the advisor ID.