Irving Reiner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Cornell University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalization of Meyer's Theorem

Advisor: Burton Wadsworth Jones

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, Hsin-FongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1986
Cliff, GeraldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19754
Fraser, MarshallUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Gustafson, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19701
Hannula, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Jones, AlfredoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196224
Lee, MyrnaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19621
Levy, LawrenceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196139
Ng, HowUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Oppenheim, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Pu, LenaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Raggi-Cárdenas, AlbertoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19843
Ralley, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Srivastav, AnupamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19878
Stancl, DonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Troy, AlanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Wilson, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19671
Zemanek, JaniceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969

According to our current on-line database, Irving Reiner has 18 students and 99 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7936 for the advisor ID.