Lawrence S. Levy


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unique Subdirect Sums of Prime Rings

Advisor: Irving Reiner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bahl, ChristinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Bittman, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Byun, HyejaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Haefner, JeremyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Heitmann, RaymondUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19743
Hunter, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Klatt, GaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Klingler, LeeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19849
Kuzmanovich, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Murtha, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Odenthal, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19881
Sheldon, PhilipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Wiegand, SylviaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19716
Zelmanowitz, JuliusUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19666

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Levy has 14 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8422 for the advisor ID.