Burton Wadsworth Jones


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1928 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representation by Positive Ternary Quadratic Forms

Advisor: Leonard Eugene Dickson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Briggs, WilliamUniversity of Colorado Boulder19531
Chung, KyongUniversity of Colorado Boulder1970
Dolciani, MaryCornell University1947
Duke, JohnUniversity of Colorado Boulder1968
Hare, GordonUniversity of Colorado Boulder1964
Hunt, BurrowsUniversity of Colorado Boulder1951
LeVeque, WilliamCornell University19475
Marsh, DonaldUniversity of Colorado Boulder1954
McDaniel, ReubenCornell University1938
Moses, IrmaCornell University1946
Ramaley, WilliamUniversity of Colorado Boulder1969
Reiner, IrvingCornell University194799
Thomas, Jr., GeorgeCornell University1940
Thompson, RobertUniversity of Colorado Boulder1963

According to our current on-line database, Burton Jones has 14 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6126 for the advisor ID.