Donald Livingstone


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Theory of Matrices with Elements in the Clebsoh-Aronhold Symbolic Calculus

Advisor: Alexander Craig Aitken

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

al Salman, Mohammed
Arya, Sunita
Bin Salleh, Ramli
Black, Steven
Hassan, Fatima
Hassan, Zahid
Hussein, Omar
Hussein Dar, Karamat
Kirdar, Mohammed
Mwene, Ben
Ridha, Abbas
Salman, A. Salman
Sohebani, Al
Tahan, El
Thorne, Michael
Timimi, Al
Wynne, Watcyn
Yousuf, Al
Martin, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1964
Barbee, WillardUniversity of Michigan1968
Choi, ChangUniversity of Michigan1968
Finkelstein, LarryUniversity of Birmingham19705
Magliveras, SpyrosUniversity of Birmingham197037
Mikdashi, MohammedUniversity of Birmingham1970
Wright, DonaldUniversity of Birmingham1971
Wynn, E.University of Birmingham1972
List, RudyUniversity of Birmingham197310
Moori, JamshidUniversity of Birmingham197515
Darafsheh, Mohammad RezaUniversity of Birmingham197872
Kassab, JalalUniversity of Birmingham1979
Worboys, MichaelUniversity of Birmingham19808
Hasan, ZahidUniversity of Birmingham1982
Mohammed, ThairUniversity of Birmingham1983
Abraham, GolalaUniversity of Birmingham1984
Abduh, AbdullahUniversity of Birmingham1985

According to our current on-line database, Donald Livingstone has 35 students and 174 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7724 for the advisor ID.