Larry Finkelstein


Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Maximal Subgroups of Conway's Group C3 and McLaughlin's Group

Advisor: Donald Livingstone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bratus, SergeyNortheastern University1999
Chatterji, SamareshWayne State University19782
Sarawagi, NamitaNortheastern University1992

According to our current on-line database, Larry Finkelstein has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42119 for the advisor ID.