Spyros S. Magliveras


Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Subgroup Structure of the Higman-Sims Simple Group
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Donald Livingstone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnavut, ZiyaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1995
Bozovic, VladimirFlorida Atlantic University2008
Caliskan, CaferFlorida Atlantic University2010
Cusack, CharlesUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2000
Epstein, MichaelFlorida Atlantic University2019
Hurley, MichaelFlorida Atlantic University2016
Ilic, IvanaFlorida Atlantic University2010
Jajcay, RobertUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19951
Khadka, BalFlorida Atlantic University2016
Kolotoglu, EmreFlorida Atlantic University2013
Kreher, DonaldUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19846
Lopez, OscarFlorida Atlantic University2019
Magar, KrishnaFlorida Atlantic University2015
Mahalanobis, AyanFlorida Atlantic University20052
Matheis, KennethFlorida Atlantic University2010
Memon, NasirUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1992
Pace, NicolaFlorida Atlantic University2012
Singhi, NidhiFlorida Atlantic University2011
Singhi, NikhilFlorida Atlantic University2011
Socek, DanielFlorida Atlantic University2006
Sramka, MichalFlorida Atlantic University2006
Wei, Wan-DiUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1996
Zou, XukaiIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis20005

According to our current on-line database, Spyros Magliveras has 23 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25163 for the advisor ID.