William Arnold Ericson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimum Stratified Sampling Using Prior Information
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Howard Raiffa

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bookstein, FredUniversity of Michigan19773
Fong, Wai KwanUniversity of Michigan1988
Halpern, ElkanUniversity of Michigan1970
Leamer, EdwardUniversity of Michigan197033
Symons, MichaelUniversity of Michigan19692
Tharakan, C.University of Michigan1969
Wright, RogerUniversity of Michigan19681

According to our current on-line database, William Ericson has 7 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7646 for the advisor ID.