Howard Raiffa


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Arbitration Schemes for Generalized Two-Person Games
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Arthur Herbert Copeland

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cantor, ScottHarvard University1991
Chatterjee, KalyanHarvard University19794
Ericson, WilliamHarvard University196346
Freimer, MarshallHarvard University1960
Kaufman, GordonHarvard University196179
Keisler, JeffreyHarvard University19923
Noonan, PatrickHarvard University1993
Stigum, BerndtHarvard University19622
Stuart, HarborneHarvard University1992
Wilson, RobertHarvard University1963308
Wu, GeorgeHarvard University19911
Zeckhauser, RichardHarvard University19692

According to our current on-line database, Howard Raiffa has 12 students and 456 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5139 for the advisor ID.